Spring Time

Woofs to you all and welcome to springtime in Sedona. Ahhh-Choo as my mom says. She thinks my hearing is not so good anymore but I sure can hear it when she yells Ahhh-Choo! I jump a foot and leave the room.

We just celebrated April with the opening reception of ‘Beyond Ordinary’ featuring the art of Gretchen Lopez (known to me as Tia Gretchen), Linda Sherman, Christine Debrosky, Mariann Leahy and April Bower. Wow, what a talented group of artists! Stop by the gallery to give me a pat and check out the show.

Next month we will feature the ‘Mane Attraction’, an equine themed show to celebrate May. The opening reception on Friday May 1 will include Tom Weathers, a cowboy poet. We hope you can join us for the show. I’ll be the one in the red bandana….. On May 9 from 11 til noon we will have a special presentation by my friend Joe Lee. Joe is a member of the Navajo Nation and he is driving all the way to Sedona to enlighten us about the horse in the Navajo culture. And of course to see me. The show is titled “Horse: Keeper of the Wilderness, Navajo Beauty Way”

In May we will also welcome lots of photographers to town for PhotoFest on May 1, 2 & 3. You can check out the website for more info.

For today, I wish you all a Happy Easter. If you haven’t read my blog about the Easter Sunday that brought fish you can check it out – posted April 2014. I was in fish heaven!!

Woofs & Tail Wags

Lucy

About Lucy

Lucy is the mascot of the Sedona Arts Center's Gallery! The Fine Art Gallery showcases the largest selection of artwork by Sedona artists.Visitors can enjoy a new exhibit every month, which opens with a wine reception during the First Friday Artwalk from 5 to 8 p.m., where the featured artists are on-hand to meet guests and answer questions about their work.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

